muscle |ˈməsəl|noun    1 a band or bundle of fibrous tissue in a human or animal body that has the ability to contract, producing movement in or maintaining the position of parts of the body : the calf muscle | the sheet of muscle between the abdomen and chest.• such a band or bundle of tissue when well developed or prominently visible under the skin : showing off our muscles to prove how strong we were.

Well that what I now have. For 2 Weeks, Twice a week I have been riding a stationary bike. Muscles have been developing along the outside of my thigh. Thats right you CAN count. Its been 4 bike sessions and already I am noticing something happening. How happy am I???  I wonder what else is going to happen to me if I continue doing this?  Lets Find out.

I do Know>>

It’s  good for me and my ankle

Which is always a problem since I tore my ligament, low impact.

Its good for Weenies

You can move along at a comfortable speed the entire workout/go for endurance/create hills no intimidation

It’s Cool

Some have fans so as you pedal your fanning yourself/ Keeps me going / dont forget to pedal backwards too!

I am going to begin doing intervals, 30 second bursts at a higher intensity.

My Bike routine is 45 min. twice a week.

